Currently: South Florida

Our Baywatch adventure has come to an end of which many of you already know. We ventured back to south florida the last week of May and have been residing at an RV Park in Fort Lauderdale ever since. We call this our “vacation”after working those crazy set hours, but I am ready to get back at it again! As many of you have already asked, do we still like each other? YES! Of course, we do. Life is better in a camper! Living tiny is awesome, and I could not see us living anywhere else. I’m so in love with our little home (Stella) and we enjoy maintaining her. Recently David and I replaced the wood underneath our couch/bed for a more sturdy piece so it would not bend under our weight. It was a lot of fun and now it doesn’t creak all night ;).

 

Photo Jun 02, 10 53 12 AMCurrently we are waiting for the next job opportunity and I surely hope it’s in L.A. mainly because I am longing for the three week road trip! Quite honestly, I do not care where the next job is, as long as it is somewhere we have not stepped foot in yet! That’s the wanderlust in me talking. We are also so focused on paying off my student loan, so we are excited for work to come. We have our road trip $$ saved up and we could leave at a moments notice!

The nature of working in the film industry is the uncertainty of the next job. During this process I am slowly learning how to calm my worrisome spirit and replace that with trust and faith that God has plans for us. “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11 It helps having a husband who is the opposite of me and has this assurance and utmost certainty that we will be ok.

Meanwhile in this waiting stage, we are relaxing, soaking in as much sun as possible and adding some cool features to Stella! Currently working on an awning. Pictures to come soon!

 

 

Leave a Reply

